Women in Leadership

It’s a NEW Season

June 17

I love the beginning of a new month! It presents a unique opportunity that many don’t take advantage of – hitting the RESET button!

Today is June 1st, and we will experience a lot of changes. For some, it’s the end of another school year as most schools will break for the summer. Others will experience a life change with transitioning from being a k-12 pupil to entering into college or another form of adulthood. If you’re like my husband, you will celebrate another year of life on your birthday (shout out to all of the June babies). And of course, all of us will celebrate the dawning of a new season – Summertime! Whatever the change, we all have an opportunity to a fresh start in our journey.

This month is exciting for me! I am in the process of launching my new book, The Purpose Woman – How Pain Produced PURPOSE. This was one of the hardest pieces I ever wrote and I am thrilled about my essay. It is my hope that through my personal tragedies and triumphs, I will be able to help someone who may be going through something similar. I have also decided that June is going to be a month of re-dedication on a spiritual level for me as well. I hit the reset button on my old habits as it relates to my prayer life and my commitment to obligations I have made with my church. I want my service to be something that God will be proud of, as well as something that can be emulated by others. I’ve decided to be a positive influence and want my light to shine so bright that God can’t get anything but the praise and glory. I also want to be so filled with the spirit of God that when a fly or bee stings me, they will leave singing “There is Power in the Blood of Jesus!

What would you like to hit the reset button on? What areas would you like to see accomplishment, and/or improvement? Today is the perfect day to work on those areas. It’s the beginning of YOUR new beginning – make the best of it!

“Let go of yesterday. Let today be a new beginning and be the best that you can, and you’ll get to where God wants you to be.” – Joel Osteen

What are some things you want to hit the reset button on? Sound off below with your comments!

Leave a Reply

